Our Staff

Executive Team:


Christine RoberePresident & CEO - Christine Robere

Christine@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4001

Responsible for the overall operation of the organization, staff, Board, Executive Committee, Personnel Committee, Board Development, Strategic Planning, & Major Gifts.

 

 


Jim RynbergNewaygo County Director, Mayor of Fremont - James Rynberg 

mayor@fremontmi.gov
Direct Line: (231) 225-0318

Best person to ask about anything Newaygo County-related!

 

 

 


Barbara SimsOceana County Director - Barbara Sims

barbara@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4005

Best person to answer questions about anything Oceana County-related!

 

 


Human Resources & Finance Team: 


Stephanie LadegastExecutive Assistant to the President & Operations Manager - Stephanie Ladegast

stephanie@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4000

Best person to answer questions about payroll pledge processing, United Way of the Lakeshore Muskegon Building, operations, room rentals, finance, appointment setting, donor relations, Dolly Parton's Imagination Library program, invoicing, & technology. 

 

 


Kelly KeanCONTRACTED - Chief Financial Officer (United Way of Ottawa & Allegan Counties) - Kelly Kean

kkean@ottawaunitedway.org
Direct Line: 616-396-7811 x 209

 

 

 


Development Team: 


Kara ZielinskiResource Development Director - Kara Zielinski

kara@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4003

Best to answer questions about corporate engagement, fundraising, workplace campaigns, volunteerism, young professional development, networking, program involvement, and more! 

 

 


Jana RouttAFL-CIO Labor Engagement Director Labor & Emergency Needs Director - Jana Routt

jana@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4004

Best to answer questions about labor union engagement, resource development, emergency needs help calls, emergency food & shelter program funding, case managers network, and more! 

 

 


Emma CoppockVolunteer & Event Asssistant - Emma Coppock

emma@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4009

Best to answer questions about fund development events: Ride United, Heroes United, Annual Celebration, etc. Also can answer question about volunteerism! 

 

 


Program & Services Team: 


Wyneice HairstonCommunity Impact Director - Wyneice Hairston

wyneice@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4017

Best to answer questions on United Way programing, agency relations, COVID-19 Response Funds, Community Coordinating Council, Impact Strategy Team, Community Investment Volunteers, grants management, agency funding opportunities. 

 

 


Dominique BunkerCommunity Engagement Director - Dominique Bunker

dominique@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4006

Best to answer questions on the volunteer center, communications & marketing, events, engagement opportunities, court-mandated hours, public relations, student programing, RSVP Grant questions, and more! 

 

 


Lynn KeechAmeriCorps Seniors Retired & Senior Volunteer Program Manager - Lynn Keech

lynn@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4016

Best to answer questions about all things AmeriCorps Seniors, senior engagement, & senior relations. 

 

 


Alyssa MayVolunteer Event Assistant - Alyssa May

alyssa@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4047

Best to answer questions about general volunteer opportunities, RSVPing to events, Dolly Parton's Imagination Library, COVID-19 supports, agencies, and more.

 

 


Kathy SaylesChildcare Development Coordinator - Kathy Sayles

ksayles@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4014

Best to answer questions about childcare, childcare providers network, early childhood development, & parent resources.