Our Staff

Meet Our Team!

Executive Team!

Image
Christine Robere

President & CEO - Christine Robere

Christine@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4001

Responsible for the overall operation of the organization, staff, Board, Executive Committee, Personnel Committee, Board Development, Strategic Planning, & Major Gifts.

Image
Barbara Sims

Oceana County Director - Barbara Sims

barbara@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4005

Best person to answer questions about anything Oceana County-related!

Image
Jim Rynberg

Newaygo County Director, Mayor of Fremont - James Rynberg 

mayor@fremontmi.gov
Direct Line: (231) 225-0318

Best person to ask about anything Newaygo County-related!

Administrative Team! 

Image
Stephanie Ladegast

Executive Assistant to the President & Operations Manager - Stephanie Ladegast

stephanie@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4000

Best person to answer questions about payroll pledge processing, United Way of the Lakeshore Muskegon Building, operations, room rentals, finance, appointment setting, donor relations, Dolly Parton's Imagination Library program, invoicing, & technology. 

Image
Kelly Kean

CONTRACTED - Chief Financial Officer (United Way of Ottawa & Allegan Counties) - Kelly Kean

kkean@ottawaunitedway.org
Direct Line: 616-396-7811 x 209

Development Team! 

Image
JJ Lewis - Chief Development Officer

Chief Development Officer - J.J. Lewis

james@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332 - 4007

Best person to ask about individual giving, major giving, planned giving, corporate giving, foundation giving, our Resource Development Task Force, and more!

Image
Kara Zielinski

Resource Development Director - Kara Zielinski

kara@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4003

Best to answer questions about corporate engagement, fundraising, workplace campaigns, volunteerism, young professional development, networking, program involvement, and more! 

Image
Jana Routt

AFL-CIO Labor Engagement Director Labor & Emergency Needs Director - Jana Routt

jana@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4004

Best to answer questions about labor union engagement, resource development, emergency needs help calls, emergency food & shelter program funding, case managers network, and more! 

Image
Emma Coppock

Volunteer & Event Assistant - Emma Coppock

emma@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4009

Best to answer questions about fund development events: Ride United, Heroes United, Annual Celebration, etc. Also can answer questions about volunteerism! 

Program & Services Team!

Image
211 Stock Photo

Need Help? Call our helpline with 211! 

Dial 211 OR: 

Direct line at (231) 733-1155 or hit the Get Help button at the top of our page to instant chat, email, or search for available resources! 

Image
Wyneice Hairston

Community Impact Director - Wyneice Hairston

wyneice@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4017

Best to answer questions on United Way programing, agency relations, COVID-19 Response Funds, Community Coordinating Council, Impact Strategy Team, Community Investment Volunteers, grants management, and agency funding opportunities.

Image
Dom Bunker

Community Engagement Director - Dominique Bunker

dominique@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4006

Best to answer questions on the volunteer center, communications & marketing, events, engagement opportunities, court-mandated hours, public relations, student programing, RSVP Grant questions, and more! 

Need to schedule a meeting with Dom? Click here! 

Image
Lynn Keech

AmeriCorps Seniors - Retired & Senior Volunteer Program Manager - Lynn Keech

lynn@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4016

Best to answer questions about all things AmeriCorps Seniors, senior engagement, & senior relations. 

Image
Kathy Sayles

Childcare Development Coordinator - Kathy Sayles

ksayles@unitedwaylakeshore.org
Direct Line: (231) 332-4014

Best to answer questions about childcare, childcare providers network, early childhood development, & parent resources.