Stuff The Bus

A collage of photos featuring volunteers, students, and teachers.

Stuff the Bus LogoJoin Us For Stuff The Bus! 

July 15 - August 14, 2024


We are gearing up for our biggest collection drive of the year - School Supplies! In 2023, we were able to send supplies to a classroom in every public school district in Muskegon, Newaygo, and Oceana Counties. These supplies helped fill classrooms, went to students in need, and supported the learning environment needed for our students to succeed.

This year, we are asking for teacher nominations from our classrooms! Teachers will be determined and selected by a volunteer committee and recognized as Distinguished Lakeshore Educators! Make sure you submit your favorite teacher for a chance to have their classroom stocked for the school year! 

Stuff the Bus is important to our community because it supports our youth by providing them the tools necessary to receive a high-quality education and relieves the stress of back-to-school shopping for our struggling families. Did you know that in America, the average family spends $697 per child in back-to-school shopping?
Locally, that is close to our average mortgage rate. That means if a family is struggling to make ends meet, back to school shopping can cause a serious dilemma. 

Host a box in your business or organization by filling out the form below!


Nominate a teacher by filling out the form below!

Nominations Close July 29, 2024


Stuff the Bus Flyer (8.5x11) - PRINT VERSION

Stuff the Bus Flyer - WEB VERSION

Stuff the Bus Box Flyer (11x17)

For additional marketing materials including graphics and logos for social media, please reach out to Sara at

Muskegon County:

Fruitport - Alexandra Gartland
Holton - Beth Olson
Mona Shores - Kimberly Gaver
Montague - Jennifer Broadwell
Muskegon Heights Academy - Niyata Brown
Muskegon - Megan Kolberg
North Muskegon - Jan Schumacher
Oakridge - Tracey Coletta
Orchard View - Kevin Holm
Ravenna - Adam Twa
Reeths Puffer - Karyn Edwards
Whitehall - Shana Ambrose

Newaygo County:

Big Jackson - Lisa Murphy
Fremont - Jillian Gripton
Grant - Lyndsie Proctor
Hesperia - Vicki Hawes
Newaygo - Theresa Voshel
White Cloud - Katheryn Fritz

Oceana County:

Hart - Megan Stoneman
Pentwater - Heidi Fleming
Shelby - Angelica Lozano
Walkerville - Sara White

Interested in sponsoring Stuff the Bus? Opportunities range from $100 - $1500! Contact Sara at!


Downloadable Sponsorship Packet